Edit/Duplicate/Delete Chronology Entries
- Users can delete an entry by clicking on the entry to highlight it in blue and then clicking on the Edit option.
- The Edit Entry dialog box will pop-up, allowing the User to edit the entry and related field data, if they have the permissions to do so.
- Delete: A confirmation window will pop up; click OK to finalize deletion.
- Duplicate: A confirmation window will pop up; click OK to finalize duplication. The new duplicate entry will appear immediately below the original entry.
Auto-populate Date of Entry
If the Date field has not been manually added to an entry, Opus 2 will auto-populate the chronology entry with the first linked source document with a date value.